Faculty & Staff

Mr. Al Armacost

Phone: Maintenance Department
Email: aarmacost@archbishopcurley.org

Read More »


Mr. John D. Badley, B.A., M.Div.

English Instructor
Varsity Tennis Coach
Freshmen Class Co-Moderator

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: jbadley@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Badley received his B.A. with double major in English and Philosophy & Religious Studies from Southwestern College, Winfield, KS in...

Read More »


Mr. Tony Bahr '11

Maintenance Department

Phone:
Email: tbahr@archbishopcurley.org

Read More »


Mr. Matthew Bahr '13

Maintenance Department

Phone:
Email: mbahr@archbishopcurley.org

Read More »


Mr. Paul Baker, B.A.

Director of Technology
Robotics Club Moderator

Phone: 410.485.5000 ext. 203
Email: support@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Baker has a BA in English literature from Towson University, but parlayed his analytical skills into a career in...

Read More »


Mr. Jamey Becker '97, B.A., M.S. (Ed.)

Director of Guidance
College Admissions Counselor

Phone: 410.485.5000 ext.
Email: jbecker@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Jamey Becker graduated from Archbishop Curley in 1997. He grew up in and currently resides in Baltimore, Maryland. He...

Read More »


Mrs. Joanne Berkey, B.A., M.Ed.

Guidance Counselor

Phone: 410-485-5000 ext 224
Email: jberkey@archbishopcurley.org

Mrs. Berkey holds a bachelors in psychology from Towson University.  She continued her education at Loyola University Maryland earning a...

Read More »


Mr. John S. Bowden, B.S., M.S., Admin 1

Assistant Principal of Student Affairs
Intramural Director
Summer Camp Director
Fresh-Soph Basketball Coach
Director of Basketball Operations

Phone: 410.485.5000 ext 281
Email: jbowden@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Bowden graduated from Hampton University with a Bachelor’s degree and earned a Master’s degree from the Johns Hopkins University. ...

Read More »


Mr. Liam Breathnach, B.Sc., Diploma in Ed.

Science Instructor
Robotics Club Moderator

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: lbreathnach@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Breathnach holds a bachelor of science and a post-graduate diploma in education from the National University of Ireland in...

Read More »


Mr. Nicholas Brownlee, '96 B.S., M.A.

Director of Admissions
Social Studies Instructor
Varsity Lacrosse Assistant Coach
Friar Ambassadors Club Moderator

Phone: 410.485.5000 ext 289
Email: nbrownlee@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Nick Brownlee earned his BS from Stevenson University in 2001 and his MA from The College of Notre Dame...

Read More »


Mrs. Angela Cogswell B.S., B.S., M.A.

Science Instructor
SGA Co-Moderator
Robotics Club Moderator

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: acogswell@archbishopcurley.org

Mrs. Cogswell earned her first B.S. from Salisbury University where she studied biology, botany and environmental science. Later she attended...

Read More »


Mr. Tyler Cuomo '08, B.A.

Social Studies Instructor

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: tcuomo@archbishopcurley.org

Read More »


Mr. Joseph D'Adamo, '70 B.S., M.Ed.

Varsity Volleyball Head Coach
Junior Varsity Lacrosse Assistant Coach

Phone:
Email: dadamo@comcast.net

Coach D'Adamo is a 1970 alumnus of Curley who went on to Towson University and then to work for Parks...

Read More »


Mrs. Regina Davis, RN, BSN

School Nurse

Phone: 410485-5000 ext 221
Email: rdavis@archbishopcurley.org

Mrs. Davis is a Philadelphia native and graduate of Gwynedd Mercy University. A registered nurse since 1989, she specialized in Acute and...

Read More »


Mr. Michael DeMarco, B.S., M.S.

Science Department Chairperson
Science Instructor
Academic Council Member
Biology Club Moderator
Chess Club Moderator
Technology Committee Member
NHS Committee Member

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: mdemarco@archbishopcurley.org

Prior to joining Curley in September 1975,  Mr. DeMarco taught at Holabird Junior High School.  Mr. Don Lewis, the Science Department Chairman...

Read More »


Mrs. Cara Denney B.B.A.

Administrative Assistant, Guidance and Records

Phone: 410.485.5000 ext 222
Email: cdenney@archbishopcurley.org

Mrs. Denney has a BBA in Marketing from Loyola University.  Originally from the Philadelphia, PA area, she fell in love with...

Read More »


Mr. Zachary Dziedzic, B.A., M.A.

Assistant Principal for Academics
Cupertino Program Coordinator
Model UN Moderator

Phone: 410-485-5000 ext 202
Email: zdziedzic@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Dziedzic holds a B.A. from Georgetown University and a M.A. from Fordham University.  Most recently he has served as...

Read More »


Fr. Matthew Foley OFM Conv. B.A., M. Div.

Campus Minister
Religious Studies Instructor
Chair of the Religious Studies Department
Director of FYM

Phone: 410.485.5000 ext. 288
Email: mjfoley@archbishopcurley.org

Fr. Matthew Foley, OFM Conv. is originally from Quincy, MA. After high school, he attended the Catholic University of America...

Read More »


Mr. Philip Forte B.A., M.Ed.

Mathematics Instructor
Theology Instructor

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: pforte@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Forte attended Cardinal Gibbons High School from 1969 to 1973. Those were extremely happy years for him. During this...

Read More »


Mr. Michael Gaffney, B.A., J.D.

Fine Arts Department Chairperson
Music Instructor
English Instructor
Religion Instructor
Curley Choir Director
Schola Conductor
Luminare Choir Conductor
C-Notes Moderator

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: mgaffney@archbishopcurley.org

Michael Gaffney was graduated in 1977 from Loyola College in Maryland (now Loyola University Maryland) with Bachelor of Arts degrees...

Read More »


Mr. Sean Gallup '11, B.S.

Assistant Director of Technology

Phone: 410-485-5000 ext 203
Email: support@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Gallup '11 graduated from Towson University with a B.S. in Information Technology. "I hope to make an impact on...

Read More »


Mr. Christian Grochowski, B.A.

English Instructor
History Instructor

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: cgrochowski@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Grochowski holds a B.A. from The Catholic University of America and is pursuing a masters at Notre Dame University...

Read More »


Fr. Donald Grzymski OFM Conv. '70 B.A., M.A., M.Th.

President
Alumni Chaplain

Phone: 410.485.5000 ext 212
Email: dgrzymski@archbishopcurley.org

A member of the Class of '70, Fr. Donald's ministry has brought him to Curley 1975-76, 1980-88, and 1994-2001.  He...

Read More »


Mr. Mark Halcott '97 B.A. M.A.

Visual Arts Instructor
Art Club Moderator
Fresh-Soph Soccer Head Coach

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: mhalcott@archbishopcurley.org

After graduating from Curley in 1997, Mark Halcott went on to earn a bachelor's degree from Villa Julie College (Stevenson...

Read More »


Mr. Matthew Hatton, B.A., M.S.

Athletic Director

Phone: 410.485.5000 ext 213
Email: mhatton@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Hatton grew up in Upstate NY.  Most recently he spent the last twelve years coaching  lacrosse and teaching at...

Read More »


Mr. Gene Hoffman, '69 B.S., M.S. (eq.)

Physical Education Instructor
Mathematics Instructor
Varsity and Junior Varsity Cross Country Head Coach
Varsity Track & Field Head Coach
Varsity Indoor Track Head Coach

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: ghoffman@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Hoffman '69 earned his BS at Towson University in 1974.  He taught for three years at Holy Rosary School...

Read More »


Ms. Cheryl Jose, B.A., M.A.

Foreign Language Department Chairperson
Foreign Languages Instructor
Scholars Program Coordinator
CORD Moderator
Spanish National Honor Society Moderator

Phone: 410.485.5000 ext 276
Email: cjose@archbishopcurley.org

Ms. Jose earned her BA in French/Spanish/Secondary Education from West Virginia University and a MA in Modern Studies from Loyola...

Read More »


Mr. Jeremy Joseph '96, B.A., M.A.

Executive Director of Enrollment Management and Marketing
It's Academic Moderator

Phone: 410-485-5000 ext. 211
Email: jjoseph@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Joseph currently serves as the Executive Director of Enrollment Management & Marketing.  A member of Curley Class of 1996,...

Read More »


Ms. Meeri Kangas, B.A.

Theology Instructor

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: mkangas@archbishopcurley.org

Ms. Kangas grew up in Texas before earning her B.A. from Spring Hill College in Mobile, Alabama where she studied...

Read More »


Ms. Caroline Kogler, B.A.

Admissions Assistant
Friar Ambassadors Club Moderator

Phone: 410.485.5000 ext. 209
Email: ckogler@archbishopcurley.org

Ms. Caroline Kogler grew up in Baltimore, and currently resides in Canton. She received her Bachelor of Arts degree from...

Read More »


Mr. John Kogler, B.A., M.B.A.

Vice President of Finance & Operations
Campus Store Manager
Sophomore Class Moderator

Phone: 410.485.5000 ext 204
Email: jkogler@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Kogler earned his BA and MBA at Loyola University in Baltimore.  He built a career in the business world...

Read More »


Mr. Brian Kohler B.A., M.A.T.

Principal
Theology Instructor

Phone: 410-485-5000 ext 207
Email: bkohler@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Kohler received his Bachelors from the Catholic University of America and his Masters from Loyola College in Maryland.  He comes to...

Read More »


Br. Lawrence LaFlame OFM Conv. '72 B.A., M.A.

Librarian
Attendance Officer

Phone: 410-485-5000
Email: llaflame@archbishopcurley.org

Brother Lawrence earned a B.A. and M.A. in philosophy as well as a M.A. in theology. He spent 19 years teaching...

Read More »


Mr. Edward Lawrence, B.S.

Blackfriars' Theatre Director

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: elawrence@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Lawrence earned his BS degree from Towson University and he currently teaches mathematics at St. Joseph School in Fullerton...

Read More »


Mr. Robert Lombardi, B.S., M.A.T. (cand.)

Social Studies Instructor
History Club Moderator
Assistant Varsity Football Coach

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: rlombardi@archbishopcurley.org

Before coming to Archbishop Curley, Mr. Lombardi worked with Baltimore County Public Schools as a General and Special Educator. He...

Read More »


Mr. Jamie Long, '98 B.A., M.A.

Religious Studies Instructor
Movie Club Moderator
NHS Moderator

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: jlong@archbishopcurley.org

A graduate of the class of 1998, Jamie Long completed his undergraduate studies at La Salle University in Philadelphia, PA. ...

Read More »


Dr. David Lumsden '79 M.D.

Team Physician
Varsity Track & Field Assistant Coach
Martial Arts Club Moderator

Phone:
Email: dlumsden@archbishopcurley.org

David Lumsden '79 is a former member of the first teams in cross country and track & field coached by...

Read More »


Mr. David Makowiecki '93

Music Coach

Phone:
Email: dmakowiecki@archbishopcurley.org

Read More »


Mr. Gregory Malanowski '70, B.A., S.T.L., S.T.D.

Assistant Director of Advancement
Mathematics Instructor
Curley Chronicle Moderator
Webmaster

Phone: 410-485-5000 x 286
Email: gmalanowski@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Malanowski is part of the Advancement Office and is responsible for the Curley Website and school communications.  He takes...

Read More »


Mr. John Malloy, B.S.

Science Instructor
Computer Instructor
Head Swimming Coach
Moderator of the Video Game Club

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: jmalloy@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Malloy has a B.S. in Bioinformatics and Computational Biology from the University of Maryland, Baltimore County and is pursuing a Master's...

Read More »


Ms. Kathleen Maskell, B.S., M.Ed. (eqv.), M.L.A.

Anthony Program Coordinator
Reading Instructor
Homework Club Moderator
Admissions Board Member

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: kmaskell@archbishopcurley.org

Ms. Maskell earned a BS and MEd (eqv) from Towson State University and a Masters of Liberal Arts from Johns...

Read More »


Mr. Martin McGinty, M.Ed., LAT, ATC

PE Department Chair
PE and Health Instructor
Head Athletic Trainer
Athletic Training Instructor
Academic Council

Phone: 410.485.5000 ext 214
Email: mmcginty@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. McGinty earned his undergraduate degree from Salisbury University and a Masters in Education from Loyola College with a secondary...

Read More »


Mrs. Catherine Miserendino, B.A., M.Ed/Sp.

Foreign Language Instructor
Moderator of the Italian Club
Board of Discipline Member

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: cmiserendino@archbishopcurley.org

Ms. Miserendino has been teaching Modern Foreign Languages in Catholic Schools for over 25 years. She earned a teaching Degree...

Read More »


Mr. Mark Muth '09, B.A.

Librarian/Media Specialist
Classical Language Instructor
Theology Instructor
Trial Team & Classics Club Moderator

Phone: 410.485.5000 ext. 215
Email: mmuth@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Mark Muth graduated from Archbishop Curley in 2009, and went on to receive a Bachelor of Arts in Classics...

Read More »


Mr. Christopher Ogle, B.A., M.A.

Social Studies Department Chairperson
Social Studies Instructor
Varsity Lacrosse Head Coach

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: cogle@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Ogle is a 1997 graduate of Fallston High School and a 2002 graduate from UMBC with a B.A. in...

Read More »


Mr. Robert Picarello, B.A.

English Instructor
Board of Discipline Member

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: rpicarello@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Picarello is beginning his eighth year at Curley.   He earned his BA at Loyola University of Baltimore and is working...

Read More »


Mr. David Polsinelli '03 B.A., M.A., NCSP

Guidance Counselor
Spanish Instructor

Phone: 410.485.5000 ext 273
Email: dpolsinelli@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. David Polsinelli is a ’03 graduate of Curley and a ’07 graduate of Stevenson University. He continued his studies...

Read More »


Mr. Jon Pressimone, B.A.

Theology Instructor
Ultimate Frisbee Moderator
Board of Discipline Member

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: jpressimone@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Pressimone received his B.A. in Theology from Mount St. Mary’s University with an emphasis on Youth and Lay ministries....

Read More »


Ms. Rebecca Reed, B.A., M.A.T.

Foreign Languages Instructor
Spanish Club Moderator
JV Volleyball Coach

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: rreed@archbishopcurley.org

Ms. Reed received a B.A. in Spanish and International Studies from Bridgewater College, and a M.A.T. from Notre Dame of...

Read More »


Fr. Nicholas Rokitka OFM Conv., B.A., M.Div.

Theology Instructor
Business Instructor

Phone: 410-485-5000
Email: nrokitka@archbishopcurley.org

Father Nick earned his BA at Hilbert College in Buffalo, NY and his M.Div and S.T.B. from The Catholic University of...

Read More »


Mr. Brendan Ryan, B.S, M.A.

Theology Instructor
Mathematics Instructor
JV Lacrosse Coach

Phone: 410-485-5000
Email: bryan@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Ryan earned a B.S. in Business Management from Salisbury University where he was a member of the 2007 D3...

Read More »


Ms. Bridget Sica

English Instructor

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: bsica@archbishopcurley.org

Read More »


Mr. Tim Skarda, '08 B.A.

Social Studies Instructor
Admissions Counselor
Assistant Track Coach
Assistant Cross Country Coach

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: tskarda@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Skarda graduated from Curley in 2008 and after attending Salisbury University from 2008-2012 earned his bachelor of arts degree...

Read More »


Mr. Peter Smith, B.A.

Mathematics Instructor

Phone: Phone: 410.485.5000 ext 380
Email: psmith@archbishopcurley.org

Read More »


Mr. Peter Snarski, B.A.

English Instructor

Phone: 410-485-5000
Email: psnarski@archbishopcurley.org

Read More »


Dr. Alexander Stathes, B.A., M.A., PhD.

English Instructor
Visions Moderator

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: astathes@archbishopcurley.org

Dr. Stathes earned his BA from the College of William and Mary and his MA and PhD from the University...

Read More »


Mr. David Stauffer, B.S.

Music Instructor
Jazz Band Director
Concert Band Director

Phone: 410.485.5000 ext 218
Email: dstauffer@archbishopcurley.org

David Stauffer was raised in York, Pa. and began his first musical training on the clarinet at the age of...

Read More »


Mr. Barry Stitz '87, B.A.

Vice President for Advancement
Varsity Soccer Coach

Phone: 410-485-5000 x 210
Email: bstitz@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Barry Stitz is a 1987 graduate of Curley. He returned to his alma mater in 2000 and serves as...

Read More »


Mr. Stephen Streckfus '93 B.S., M.B.A.

Business Instructor
Mathematics Instructor

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: sstreckfus@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Streckfus is a Curley alumnus (1993) who holds a bachelors degree in business and finance from Mt. St. Mary;s...

Read More »


Ms. Elisabeth Tisdale

History Instructor

Phone: 410-485-5000
Email: etisdale@archbishopcurley.org

Read More »


Ms. Brenda Wade

Housekeeping

Phone:
Email: bwade@archbishopcurley.org

Read More »


Mr. Tim Weeks, B.A.

Mathematics Instructor

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: tweeks@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Weeks is from Ohio, where he received a degree in Mathematics from John Carroll University. He is currently pursuing...

Read More »


Mrs. Celeste Williams

Main Office Administrative Assistant

Phone: 410.485.5000 ext 206
Email: cwilliams@archbishopcurley.org

Mrs. Williams has worked at Curley for many years as the Main Office Assistant.  Her two sons graduated from Curley,...

Read More »


Mr. Travis Williams, B.S.

Science Instructor
Environmental Club Moderator
JV Lacrosse Head Coach
Swimming Coach
Board of Discipline Member

Phone: 410.485.5000
Email: twilliams@archbishopcurley.org

Mr. Williams graduated from Stevenson University in 2001 with a Bachelors of Science degree in Biology.  He began his teaching...

Read More »


Mrs. Carol Winpigler, A.A.

Controller
Print Shop Coordinator

Phone: 410.485.5000 ext 205
Email: cwinpigler@archbishopcurley.org

Mrs. Winpigler has worked at Curley since 1983 and worked in a variety of positions.  She is currently the Controller...

Read More »


Ms. Robin Young

Housekeeping

Phone:
Email:

Read More »


There's no better way to get to know Archbishop Curley High School than in person.

Plan A Visit

Ask us a question, tell us your thoughts, or just say, "Hello." We'd love to hear from you.

Email Us

RSVP or purchase tickets for Archbishop Curley High School events and activities.

Learn More
@ 2014 Archbishop Curley High School | All Rights Reserved | Archbishop Curley High School 3701 Sinclair Lane | Baltimore, MD 21213 | 410-485-5000