Performing Ensembles Awards Ceremony

Amid the end-of-year recognitions of achievement is the Performing Ensembles Awards Ceremony. Held in the auditorium following a reception in the SDR, this gathering is emceed by the chairperson of the Fine Arts Department, Mr. Michael Gaffney.  Following a welcome and prayer by Fr. Donald,  each student in the choir, band and drumline was acknowledged for his years of participation and accomplishments during this past year.  Mr. David Stauffer, Mr. Rick Reeley, Mr. Gaffney and Fr. Donald presented the awards.

Band Seniors: Kyle Rosenberger, Chimaobi Iwumune, Matt Selba, EJ Adjaye, Vincent Ray, Alex Caporale, Chris Barlow, Rory Dudley.

Drumline  Seniors: Alex Caporale

Choir Seniors:  Timothy Ayd, Matthew Borowy, Sebastian Jadik, Joshua Lewis, Nicholas Menikheim, Ethan Mullen, Ryan Neuberger, Benjamin Pape, Christopher Roberts, C. Michael Scheers, Cole Schell, Theodore Sines, Leo Sydlik, Johnathan Travers, Michael Witemore.

Most Distinguished Choir Freshman - Holden Ayd
Most Distinguished Choir  Sophomore - Jacob Stahl
Most Distinguished Choir Junior - Joshua Bradford
National School Choral Award - C Michael Scheers, Jr.

The following were presented at the Spring Band Concert:
Louis Armstrong Jazz Award – Chimaobi Iwumune
Woody Herman Jazz Award – Kyle Rosenberger
John Philip Sousa Award – Vincent Ray

Click HERE for more photos on Curley's Facebook page.

There's no better way to get to know Archbishop Curley High School than in person.

Plan A Visit

Ask us a question, tell us your thoughts, or just say, "Hello." We'd love to hear from you.

Email Us

RSVP or purchase tickets for Archbishop Curley High School events and activities.

Learn More
@ 2014 Archbishop Curley High School | All Rights Reserved | Archbishop Curley High School 3701 Sinclair Lane | Baltimore, MD 21213 | 410-485-5000