Indoor Track

Indoor Track

2019-20 Post-Season Honors

Ian Hoffman ’20 and Sam Burke ’20 are All MIAA Indoor Track Champions.
Ian took first in the pole vaunt with a vault of 13 feet 6 inches.
Sam took first in the shot put, throwing the shot 50 feet 6 and 3/4 inches.

Click HERE to view current team results.


Coaching Staff

Gene Hoffman ’69, Varsity Head Coach
Gene is a ’69 graduate of Archbishop Curley High School and a ’74 grad of Towson University. He is currently coaching his 99th team at Curley and of these, over 25 have been championship teams. Well over 100 Curley athletes have gone on to compete in college. Coach Hoffman has a long list of personal championships on his resume–former Mason-Dixon Champion in 400 hurdles and 400 relay, 3-times All-American masters hurdler, former South Atlantic Champion in 110 hurdles, triple jump and 4×400 relay, to name a few. Coach Hoffman has also coached the CCBC (Essex) Indoor Track Team and spent 19 years as head field event coach for the Baltimore City Ed Waters Track Club.

Dr. David Lumsden, M.D. ’79 Assistant Varsity Coach
Tim Skarda ’08
Tyler Cuomo ’08

Varsity Championships


MIAA A Conference 1997
MIAA A Conference 2003
MIA A Conference 2005


The Prince George’s Sports & Learning Complex is located adjacent to FedEx field in Landover, Maryland.
8001 Sheriff Road, Landover, MD 20785

Driving Directions:
From I-95 take exit 17B (202 North towards Bladensburg).
Make a left onto Brightseat Road.
Make a right onto Sheriff Road.
Make left at the first light (Harvey Drive).
Drive up the hill onto the grounds of the Complex.

Indoor Track Schedules & Results

2019-20 Indoor Track Schedule

Click HERE for details
12/7 MIAA Meet Loyola HS 2:00 PM 3/13
12/13 MIAA Meet PG Center 7/13
12/20 MIAA Meet PG Center 5/17
12/30 Frostbite Invitational PG Center
1/3 MIAA Meet PG Center 4/12
1/10 Essex CCBC- Essex 1/13
1/17 MIAA Championships PG Center 7/13
1/17 MIAA  JV Championships PG Center 5/13
1/18 Kevin Dare Invitational Penn State
1/25 Last Track to Philly Invitational Georgetown Prep
2/1 State Private School Meet Georgetown Prep

Indoor Track Rosters

2019-20 Varsity Indoor Track Roster

2019-20 Varsity Indoor Track Roster
Francis Bennett 12
Zachary Born 12
Same Burke 12
Mitchell Frye 12
Zeke Ober 12
Zachary Cluny 11
John Gill 11
Sam Parizek 11
Ian Hoffman 12
Julian Howard 12
Joe Kurek 12
Andrew Parker 11
Nate Rollins 12
Christian Simmons 11
Joshua Smoot 10
Mossimo Wimbush 12
Byron Wise 12

2019-20 JV Indoor Track Roster

Lucas Benedetto 11
Mike Kurek 11
Lucas Campbell 10
Charles Henry 10
Josh Tollen 10
Christian Walker 10
Bryce Esposito 11
Virgil Watson 10
Cyrus Brewster 9
Jamaun Brown 9
Jacob Burton 9
Phillip Kaufman 10
James Confer 9
Liam Kuhl 11
Declan Eleanya 9
Aston Esposito 9
Connor McCarty 11
Michael Hailu 9
Zachary Nelson 12
Benjamin McDonald 10
Baron Jones 9
Levi Kosack 9
Karlo Norwood 11
Zion Kwaw 9
Brennan Leonard 9
Sahaj Patel 10
Will Majerowicz 10
Jaden Pittman 9
Aaron Rose 9
Malachi Singleton 10
Ryan Sansosti 10
Jayden Sutton 10
Dillon Schissler 9
Myles Smith 9
Jordan Sutton 9