National Honor Society Induction

March 31st, 2019 | Posted By: dwgadmin | Posted in Academics, News

By Camden Sigmon ’22

The Lawrence Cardinal Shehan Chapter of the National Honor Society inducted 3 seniors and 33 juniors during Mass on Friday, February 2nd. Fr. Donald Grzymski OFM Conv ’70 was the celebrant and homilist.

The National Honor Society is an organization that recognizes students who have good grades, are involved in the school and exhibit quaities of scholarship, service, leadership, and character. They have to go through an application process in order to get into the group. The process includes an interview, an essay and a filled out application. Mr. Polsinelli and Mrs. Berkey moderate the organization and planned the ceremony. They take part in choosing from among the applicants, along with Mr. Muth, Ms. Sica and Mrs. Tisdale.

More photos are available on Curley’s facebook page.  Thank you to Shane Stone ’19 and Mr. Malanowski ’70 for taking the photos.

These are this year’s inductees into the National Honors Society:

Nicholas Andrews ’19
Shayne Auffarth ’20
Reed Barra ’20
Jacob Biggs ’20
Victor Bravo ’20
Davontae Carter ’20
Kenneth Clapp ’20
Marcko Duclayan ’19
Kevin Franiak ’20
Joseph Franzese ’20
Mitchell Frye ’20
Scott Giampa ’20
Anthony Harrison ’20
Tyler Harry ’20
Ian Hoffman ’20
Christopher Knorr ’20
Nichlas Kobrick ’20
Joseph Kurek ’20
Ryan Lassiter ’20
Philip Lohrfink ’20
Hunter Luers ’20
Patrick McDonald ’20
Matthew Miller ’20
Kevin Myers ’20
David Nakasone ’20
Joseph Nakasone ’20
Ezekiel Ober ’20
Alex Petr ’20
Russel Reside ’20
Sean Roesener ’20
Yazan Sawalhi ’20
Anakin Schneider ’20
Ryan Seay ’20
Dylan Sloan ’20
Christian Thomas ’19
Adrian Triguero ’20